JUS Calendar | The Arizona Center for Judaic Studies

JUS Calendar

NOTE:

Judaic Studies events will be in-person or online, please look closely when wanting to attend
Some events may require an RSVP

For event questions, email jan1@arizona.edu 

Upcoming Events

Sun Oct 09 to Oct 16
Sukkot
12:00 AM
Wed Oct 12
Study Abroad Fair - Fall 2022 (In-Person Event)
10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Sun to Mon Oct 16 to Oct 17
Simchat Torah
12:00 AM
Sun to Tue Oct 16 to Oct 18
Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
12:00 AM
Sun Oct 30
Lecture "Italy’s Jews Under the Shadow of the Holocaust" with Dr. Deborah Kaye
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Tue Nov 01
The Shaol and Louis Pozez Memorial Concert Series: Amernet String Quartet at Holsclaw Hall
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Sun Nov 06
Screening of "Where is Anne Frank"
7:58 AM
Mon to Tue Nov 28 to Dec 06
Chanukah
12:00 AM
Sun to Mon Dec 18 to Dec 26
Hanukkah
12:00 AM

October 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
Yom Kippur 10/04/2022 - 00:00 to 10/05/2022 - 00:00
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
Sukkot 10/09/2022 - 00:00 to 10/16/2022 - 00:00
»
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
«
Sukkot 10/09/2022 - 00:00 to 10/16/2022 - 00:00
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Simchat Torah 10/16/2022 - 00:00 to 10/17/2022 - 00:00
 
 
Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah 10/16/2022 - 00:00 to 10/18/2022 - 00:00
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Wed Nov 04
Arizona in Israel Virtual Information Session
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wed to Thu Oct 28 to Oct 29
Talk with Prof. Gil Ribak, When a Kugl Lies on Your Face: The Irony and Wit of Yiddish Idioms
1:49 PM
Sun Oct 18
The Shaol & Louis Pozez Memorial Lectureship Series with guest Prof. Marc Dollinger
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Sun Oct 18
2020 Town & Gown Lecture with speaker Stuart Schwartz (Virtual Event)
11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Tue Oct 13
Border Barriers: History & Impact Zoom Talk Series
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Fri to Sun Oct 09 to Oct 11
Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
12:00 AM
Fri Oct 02 to Oct 09
Sukkot
12:00 AM
Sun to Mon Sep 27 to Sep 28
Yom Kippur
12:00 AM
Fri to Sun Sep 18 to Sep 20
Rosh Hashanah
12:00 AM
Tue Sep 15
Under the Empire’s Shadow: Jewish Identity in Reaction to Babylonia’s Rule
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Mon Aug 24
Classes Begin
3:40 PM
Wed Aug 05
The 15th of Av
12:00 AM
Thu Jul 09 to Jul 30
Tisha B'av & the Three Weeks
12:00 AM
Thu to Sat May 28 to May 30
Shavuot
12:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Tue May 12
Lag B'Omer
12:00 AM

Pages