JUS Calendar | The Arizona Center for Judaic Studies

JUS Calendar

Important Information for Fall 2021 and Spring 2022 Semester

  • All JUS Events & Lectures will be mostly virtual

Upcoming Events

Sun Jul 24
The 15th of Av
12:00 AM
Tue to Thu Sep 06 to Sep 08
Rosh Hashanah
12:00 AM
Thu to Fri Sep 15 to Sep 16
Yom Kippur
12:00 AM
Tue to Thu Sep 20 to Sep 22
Sukkot (First Days)
12:00 AM
Tue to Thu Sep 27 to Sep 29
Simchat Torah
12:00 AM
Mon to Tue Nov 28 to Dec 06
Chanukah
12:00 AM

July 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
07/24/2022 - 00:00
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Mon Mar 08
The Sally & Ralph Duchin Campus Series with Dr.Gila Silverman, Ph.D.
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Thu Feb 25
Reading Day (No Classes)
12:00 AM
Sun Feb 21
The Rabbi Marcus Breger Memorial Lecture with guest Dr. Yizhar Hess
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Fri Dec 25
Fast of Tevet 10
12:00 AM
Thu to Fri Dec 10 to Dec 18
Chanukah
12:00 AM
Wed Nov 04
Arizona in Israel Virtual Information Session
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wed to Thu Oct 28 to Oct 29
Talk with Prof. Gil Ribak, When a Kugl Lies on Your Face: The Irony and Wit of Yiddish Idioms
1:49 PM
Sun Oct 18
The Shaol & Louis Pozez Memorial Lectureship Series with guest Prof. Marc Dollinger
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Sun Oct 18
2020 Town & Gown Lecture with speaker Stuart Schwartz (Virtual Event)
11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Tue Oct 13
Border Barriers: History & Impact Zoom Talk Series
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Fri to Sun Oct 09 to Oct 11
Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
12:00 AM
Fri Oct 02 to Oct 09
Sukkot
12:00 AM
Sun to Mon Sep 27 to Sep 28
Yom Kippur
12:00 AM
Fri to Sun Sep 18 to Sep 20
Rosh Hashanah
12:00 AM
Tue Sep 15
Under the Empire’s Shadow: Jewish Identity in Reaction to Babylonia’s Rule
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Pages