JUS Calendar | The Arizona Center for Judaic Studies

JUS Calendar

Important Information for Fall 2021 and Spring 2022 Semester

  • All JUS Events & Lectures will be mostly virtual

Upcoming Events

Sat Jun 04
Shavuot (1st Day)
12:00 PM
Mon Jun 06
Shavuot
12:00 PM
Sun Jul 24
The 15th of Av
12:00 AM
Tue to Thu Sep 06 to Sep 08
Rosh Hashanah
12:00 AM
Thu to Fri Sep 15 to Sep 16
Yom Kippur
12:00 AM
Tue to Thu Sep 20 to Sep 22
Sukkot (First Days)
12:00 AM
Tue to Thu Sep 27 to Sep 29
Simchat Torah
12:00 AM
Mon to Tue Nov 28 to Dec 06
Chanukah
12:00 AM

May 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
05/05/2022 - 12:00
 
Final examinations 05/06/2022 - 00:00 to 05/12/2022 - 00:00
»
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
«
Final examinations 05/06/2022 - 00:00 to 05/12/2022 - 00:00
 
05/13/2022 - 00:00
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
05/15/2022 - 12:00
 
Shavuot (Holiday) 05/16/2022 - 00:00 to 05/18/2022 - 00:00
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Mon to Wed May 16 to May 18
Shavuot (Holiday)
12:00 AM
Sun May 15
Second Passover
12:00 PM
Fri May 13
Commencement
12:00 AM
Fri to Thu May 06 to May 12
Final examinations
12:00 AM
Thu May 05
Yom HaAtzma'ut
12:00 PM
Thu May 05
Reading Day - no classes or finals
12:00 AM
Sat Apr 30
Lag B'Omer
12:00 AM
Wed Apr 27
Yom Hashoah
12:00 PM
Wed Apr 27
Antisemitism Panel with Jeffrey Herf
3:00 AM
Tue Apr 26
Second Passover
12:00 AM
Wed Apr 20
The Sally & Ralph Duchin Campus Lecture with Prof. Anat Ein-Dor, Ph.D.
1:00 AM to 2:00 AM
Wed Mar 30
The Jeffrey B. Plevan Memorial Lecture with Prof. Ken Stein, Ph.D.
7:00 AM to 8:00 AM
Tue Mar 29
The Sally & Ralph Duchin Campus Lecture with Prof. Tom Kovach, Ph.D.
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Sun Mar 27 to Apr 03
Passover (Holiday)
12:00 AM
Wed Mar 23
Raphael Patai Memorial Lecture with Prof. Naomi Seidman
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Pages